The Constitution Defenders Fellowship: Announcing New Constitution Defenders Fellows

April 17, 2023 | Anish Saha

Following our call for the Constitution Defenders Fellowship, we received several amazing applications and we are excited to announce that we have selected the following 7 Constitution Defender Fellows: Aparna Mehrotra, Lakshmi P., Ganesh Prasad, Harshith SN, Muninarayanswamy, Shobha M. R, and Prathap HC.




These Fellows will now take up legal work in addressing discrimination and ensuring equality by protection of constitutional and legal rights for the most vulnerable and marginalised groups – women, Dalit/Adivasi persons, transgender persons and persons with disabilities. They will work in the districts of Bengaluru, Tumakuru, and Chikkaballapur.


Anish Saha

Communications Associate

View profile