Our Team

The Centre for Law and Policy Research (CLPR) is a not-for-profit trust that was started in 2009. The Centre was established in recognition of the need to have a legal research organisation outside of university settings, that engages in law and policy research, supported by strategic impact litigation.

Jayna Kothari
Jayna Kothari

Executive Director

jayna.kothari@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Sudhir Krishnaswamy
Sudhir Krishnaswamy

Managing Trustee

sudhir.krishnaswamy@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Brototi Dutta
Brototi Dutta

Senior Associate

brototi.dutta@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Vineeth Krishna
Vineeth Krishna

Lead Associate Editor, Constitutional and Civic Citizenship Project

vineeth.krishna@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Indu Krishnaswamy
Indu Krishnaswamy

Operations Manager

indu.krishnaswamy@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Mathew Idiculla
Mathew Idiculla

Research Consultant

mathew.idiculla@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Satya Prasoon
Satya Prasoon

Associate Editor, Constitutional and Civic Citizenship Project

satya.prasoon@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Disha Chaudhry
Disha Chaudhry

Research and Litigation Associate

disha.chaudhry@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Kruthika R
Kruthika R

Associate Editor, Constitutional and Civic Citizenship Project

kruthika.r@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Mandakini J
Mandakini J

Research Associate

mandakini.j@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Deekshitha Ganesan
Deekshitha Ganesan

Research Associate

deekshitha.ganesan@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Samya Chatterjee
Samya Chatterjee

Associate Editor, Constitutional And Civic Citizenship Project

samya.chatterjee@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Jeevan Somaiah
Jeevan Somaiah

Senior Finance Officer

jeevan.somaiah@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE
Rathna Rai
Rathna Rai

Administrative Officer

reachout@clpr.org.in + KNOW MORE